“RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars” Announces The Queens Of Its All-Winners Season

April 13, 2022 / Posted by:

The seventh season of RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars will debut May 20 on Paramount+, and, for the first time in the show’s herstory, it will be an all-winners season! Eight former Drag Race champions will duke it out for a prize of $200,000 (the most ever), the title of “Queen of All Queens,” and probably a “sickening supply” of makeup from Anastasia Beverly Hills. And when RuPaul says “sickening” he means it literally; those cheap-ass cosmetics will give the winner a full-face rash!

The All-Stars 7 contestants are former winners Raja (season 3), Jinkx Monsoon (season 5), Monét X Change (All Stars 4), Trinity the Tuck (All Stars 4), Yvie Oddly (season 11), Jaida Essence Hall (season 12), The Vivienne (Drag Race UK season 1), and Shea Couleé (All Stars 5). This morning the queens were RuVealed during a live Meet The Queens:

The show will debut with two episodes on May 20, an extended preview of the season will air during Season 14’s finale on April 22, and a four-episode special, “Countdown to All Stars 7: You’re A Winner Baby,” will air on VH1 starting April 29. It will feature eight other drag queens “reacting” to the best Drag Race moments from the All Stars 7 cast. Say what you will about RuPaul, he knows how to milk every cent from his cash cows.

Here’s a reminder of all the other American winners that weren’t included in the season: BeBe Zahara Benet (she returned for All Stars 3), Tyra Sanchez (she doesn’t do drag anymore), Sharon Needles (um, controversies abound with this one), Bianca Del Rio, Violet Chachki, Bob the Drag Queen, Sasha Velour, Aquaria, and Symone. Past All Stars winners include Chad Michaels, Alaska Thunderfuck, Trixie Mattel, and Kylie Sonique Love.

So I guess Ru is keeping the other winning queens on ice for his second all-winner’s season. Which, judging by the pace at which these seasons and spin-offs are churned out, will probably be filmed… ohhh, I dunno, July? After that, All Stars 9: The Ruh Roh Season will be released. It stars problematic alumni like Sharon Needles, Soju, and Sherry Pie. Then it’s time for Drag Race: Antarctica, Drag Race: The Moon, and, finally, season 15, which will have a total of 96 episodes (each contestant gets nine lives, like a cat!). Sigh. God help us Drag Race fans.

Pic: Paramount+

Our commenting rules: Don't be racist or bigoted, or post comments like "Who cares?", or have multiple accounts, or repost a comment that was deleted by a mod, or post NSFW pics/videos/GIFs, or go off topic when not in an Open Post, or post paparazzi/event/red carpet pics from photo agencies due to copyright infringement issues. Also, promoting adblockers, your website, or your forum is not allowed. Breaking a rule may result in your Disqus account getting permanently or temporarily banned. New commenters must go through a period of pre-moderation. And some posts may be pre-moderated so it could take a minute for your comment to appear if it's approved. If you have a question or an issue with comments, email: [email protected]

alt="drupal analytics" >